Week Thirteen: Classmate Interview – Austin Maud

This week I had the great pleasure of meeting Austin Maud. As I was walking through the galleries I came up to him and asked if he needed an interview. Although he had already done so, he was kind enough to let me interview him anyways. Austin is Sophomore here at CSULB and is majoring in Business. The Business major has always interested me and would probably be my second choice after Mechanical Engineering. Austin is from Long Beach and so he is quite familiar with the environment, unlike me being from Buena Park. This is Austin’s first experience with art. He did not take any classes in high school or his freshman year of college. What we do have in common is that we both play soccer. Austin played for Wilson High School and is currently playing Intramural indoor soccer at Long Beach. His team is actually going to the finals which I found quite impressive. He also plays Outside Mid which is one of my favorite positions on the field. Overall I had a great time getting to know Austin and hope to see him again, perhaps on the soccer field.

Leave a Reply

