Week Six: Activity – Drawing

This weeks activity was quite interesting. I downloaded an app called “French Girls” where I had the pleasure of scrolling through pictures of strangers to see which one I would draw on my IPhone. It was funny to see the different poses people had made. Some seemed to have spent an hour on makeup while others looked like they could care less. So I picked an average man in a red sweater and British Flag T-shirt. The simplicity of his pose made it easy for me to draw him. Drawing on my IPhone as apposed to a pencil and paper is quite the difficult task to undertake. I tried my best, however, to exaggerate some of his unique facial features in order to create an image that looked somewhat like the model. In the end, the app was quite fun and definitely a new experience combining social media with art.

IMG_4830.JPG

Leave a Reply

