Week One: Classmate Conversation – Adriana Macias

While touring the art gallery at CSULB, I met and talked to Adriana Macias. We walked through each gallery each giving our insight about different works of art. As we were doing this, I learned that she had graduated from Oxford Academy this year and is currently majoring in Anthropology. She played soccer in High School and enjoys talking or spending time with friends when she is not working at Knott’s Berry Farm. We stopped by one painting titled, “German Whiners, Taking Off” by Artist, Mathew Usinowicz. Though Adriana had a hard time analyzing this piece of art, I gave her my take on it. She was intrigued by my take on the image, but upon further research of this painting, I noticed my take was quite different from that of the artist himself. In the end, I was glad to share my insight with someone else.

Leave a Reply

